Hotel Pinte

This is where originals meet adventurers. Experience traditional hospitality. Since 1843.

The Pinte

Steeped in tradition, the “Pinte” restaurant has always been a place where regulars have met travelling adventurers, savoured good Swiss cooking and lifted a glass to life. The Hotel Bellevue-Pinte is the oldest hotel in Grindelwald and is part of the Bergwelt Grindelwald, the new Alpine design resort.

Takeaway!

The Pinte also serves takeaway food. All the dishes and drinks are attractively packed for guests to take with them, wherever they are going. Off on an adventure or in the comfort and convenience of their own home.

The history –
a Grindelwald legend

The Pinte owes its name to its burly original host, Fritz Bohren. “Pintefritz” first became host in 1888. With a glint in his eye, a cheroot in the corner of his mouth and a flat cap perched on his head, he took very good care of his guests. He would give soaked travellers grog, dry clothes and a friendly word or two.

Kontaktieren Sie Uns

Buchen
Hotel Pinte

Hier treffen Originale auf Abenteurer. Lebt traditionelle Gastfreundschaft. Seit 1843.

Die Pinte

In der traditionsreichen Gaststube «Pinte» treffen seit jeher lokale Stammgäste auf reisende Abenteurer, erfreuen sich an der guten Schweizer Küche und stossen auf das Leben an. Das Hotel Bellevue-Pinte ist das älteste Hotel in Grindelwald und gehört zur Bergwelt Grindelwald, dem neuen Alpine Design Resort.

Take Away!

Die Pinte ist auch ein Take Away. Hier gibt es alle Speisen und Getränke knackig verpackt zum Mitnehmen, wo auch immer es unsere Gäste hinzieht. Hinein ins Abenteuer oder einfach nach Hause, in die eigene gute Stube.

Die Geschichte –
eine Grindelwalder Legende

Ihren Namen hat die Pinte von ihrem kernigen Urwirt Fritz Bohren. 1888 begann «Pintefritz» mit dem Wirten. Mit Schalk in den Augen, Stumpe im Mundwinkel und Schiebermütze auf dem Kopf kümmerte er sich fürsorglich um seine Gäste. Für durchnässte Reisende gab es Grog, trockener Kleidung und einen lustigen Spruch.

Kontaktieren Sie Uns