Hotel Pinte

This is where originals meet adventurers. Experience traditional hospitality. Since 1843.

The Pinte

Steeped in tradition, the “Pinte” restaurant has always been a place where regulars have met travelling adventurers, savoured good Swiss cooking and lifted a glass to life. The Hotel Bellevue-Pinte is the oldest hotel in Grindelwald and is part of the Bergwelt Grindelwald, the new Alpine design resort.

Takeaway!

The Pinte also serves takeaway food. All the dishes and drinks are attractively packed for guests to take with them, wherever they are going. Off on an adventure or in the comfort and convenience of their own home.

The history –
a Grindelwald legend

The Pinte owes its name to its burly original host, Fritz Bohren. “Pintefritz” first became host in 1888. With a glint in his eye, a cheroot in the corner of his mouth and a flat cap perched on his head, he took very good care of his guests. He would give soaked travellers grog, dry clothes and a friendly word or two.

Kontaktieren Sie Uns

Hotel Pinte

C’est ici que se rencontrent gens du cru et voyageurs aventureux. Dans une ambiance aussi chaleureuse que conviviale. Depuis 1843.

La Pinte

Depuis toujours, le restaurant de longue tradition «Pinte» reçoit des clients réguliers de la région ainsi que des voyageurs aventureux venus trinquer à la vie et se ravir les papilles avec une cuisine suisse de qualité. L’hôtel Bellevue-Pinte est le plus ancien hôtel de Grindelwald et appartient au nouveau Alpine Design Resort Bergwelt Grindelwald.

Produits à l’emporter!

La Pinte propose aussi des produits à l’emporter. Tous nos plats et boissons sont soigneusement emballés pour permettre à nos clients de les emporter avec eux, qu’ils partent à l’aventure ou simplement pour un moment de régal chez eux.

L’histoire –
une légende de Grindelwald

La Pinte tient son nom de son premier tenancier, Fritz Bohren. «Pintefritz» fit ses premières armes en tant qu’aubergiste en 1888. Le regard espiègle, le cigare au coin de la bouche et une casquette gavroche vissée sur la tête, il savait accueillir ses clients comme nul autre. Les voyageurs détrempés avaient toujours droit à du grog, à des habits secs et aux propos marrants du patron.

Contactez nous